The Award Categories

The Computerworld Honors Program has identified ten categories, together spanning the gamut of human endeavor, under one of which each organization nominated to become a Laureate is classified.

  • Business and Related Services
  • Education and Academia
  • Environment, Energy and Agriculture
  • Finance, Insurance and Real Estate
  • Government and Non-profit Organizations
  • Manufacturing
  • Media, the Arts, and Entertainment
  • Medicine
  • Science
  • Transportation

From each category, five Laureates are chosen as Worldwide Finalists by a panel of judges especially distinguished in that category. From among these Worldwide Finalists one from each category is chosen to receive the Computerworld Honors Program Award.